Georgia Theater

The Georgia Theater is a staple in this Athens community. It is where the most eclectic and unique bands preform almost on a nightly basis.

Some of my favorite nights have been spent at the Georgia Theater!

Its not a large venue and for the most part is standing room only. This might not sound like your cup of tea but the positive to this, is that there isn’t a bad seat in the house!

I have seen some of my favorite bands/singers including Cherub, Kenny Cheney & Yacht Rock. Each of these concerts was probably one of the best I’ve ever seen.

I even had the opportunity to have my sprite formal here and it was my favorite date night by far! Great friends, great drinks and even better music. We were able to rent out the entire venue for the night.

One of my favorite hidden gems of Georgia Theater that not everyone knows about is there rooftop bar. It is amazing! There is nothing better than a cold drink and their amazing food looking out over downtown Athens at sunset. It makes me nostalgic just thinking about it.

If you ever get the chance to visit Georgia Theater, take it! You can look online on their website to see which bands are playing or you can show up at rooftop pretty much any day of the week as long as their is good weather!

Hope you enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

